Home / Sustainability / Sustainability Core Topics:Sustainable Businesses Integration
About Ping An

Sustainable Businesses Integration

Ping An achieve the sustainable development goals through diverse businesses and various products.

Responsible Investment

Ping An incorporates responsible investment concepts into all investment activities to promote ESG integration in business development for stable returns

Ping An adheres to UNPRI’s ESG investment standards and relevant guidelines of domestic regulatory agencies, establish responsible investments through organizational structure and policy, investment strategy, applications and communication and promote the integration and development of ESG investments within Ping An.

Responsible Investment Strategy

Ping An actively follows the initiative of national regulatory agencies, pursues the best practices in the industry, acts in accordance with UN’s principles of responsible investment, and integrates the principles of responsible investment into various investment activities.

Responsible Investment

Investment Applications

From the perspective of investment risk management, the Group has gradually integrated ESG risks within the Group's investment risk management system. Ping An analyzes risks from climate change and social risk perspectives, and sets clear risk criteria according to their industry or regional asset portfolios for risk assessment. Currently, Ping An has responded to the G20 Financial Stability Board’s (FSB) initiative: to implemente governance, strategy, risk assessment, and goal setting disclosures according to TFCD’s framework.

For more details, please refer to the “Ping An Group Responsible Investment Policy”.

Underwriting Risk Management

Underwriting Risk Management

Ping An continues to research and monitor global climate change risks such as climate warming and extreme weather disasters/ events, and social change risks such as demographic changes, aging population, and high incidence of disease. Ping an manages and avoids risks in the underwriting process, integrats ESG risks within the Group's investment risk management system to achieve reasonable ESG risk pricing of insurance products.

Sustainable Insurance Product System

ESG related risks will encourage natural and market driven needs of developing new insurance products. For example, the increasing probability and frequency of extreme weather conditions and natural disasters bring a huge market for catastrophe insurance, and the change of population structure due to urbanization and aging also present a potential opportunity for developing insurance products for specifics groups of people. In addition, Ping An is also keen on developing inclusive financing insurance products for the less fortunate groups in need of risk coverage.
Ping An actively carries out joint research with peers and industry partners to continuously improve the diversity and professionalism of Ping An green insurance and inclusive insurance product offerings.

Ping An has developed a unique sustainable insurance product system that not only promotes the company’s own economic growth, but also serves the customers while benefiting the environment and the society.

Sustainable Insurance

Ping An takes environmental and social factors into insurance practice considerations, sets appropriate risk pricing, and continues to improve our sustainable insurance system.

As a responsible and diversified insurance company, Ping An is committed to integrate ESG concepts into our insurance businesses. This dedication is shown through und-erwriting risk management, namely setting proper risk pricing for insurance products and risk management of the insurer, and the sustainable insurance product system.

For more details, please refer to the “Ping An Group Sustainable Insurance Policy”.

Information Security and AI Governance

Ping An implements the highest standard in regards to information security with strict privacy protection
and ethical governance for artificial intelligence applications.

Information Security and Privacy Protection

Privacy protection is our top priority in our information security management system, and also the bottom line of our management. We have developed the Data Management Measures, External Data Cooperation Management Measures and other procedures to ensure all policies are executed effectively. We have taken a series of data leakage prevention measures, including desensitization of sensitive information and authorization under the principle of “least privilege.”,etc..

For details, please refer to “Ping An Group Information Security policy” and “Ping An Group Privacy Protection Policy”.

AI Governance

Ping An follows the five ethical principles of "humanoriented, human autonomous, secure and controllable, fair and just, open and transparent." in all AI applications such as finance, heal-thcare, governance, transportation, real estate, and law. Ping An has also established a clear AI governance framework from data, algorithm and application perspectives for detailed ethical guidance and goals.

For more details, please refer to the “Ping An Group AI Ethics Governance Policy”.

Data Security and AI Governance

Responsible Product

Ping An adheres to the concept of bringing positive impact to the society in product development and promotion, and extends this responsibility onto the entire product lifecycle management.

  • Responsible Product

    Responsible
    Product Commitment

    As an integrated financial service group, Ping An offers a wide range of products and services including insurance, banking, investment and technology. Ping An adheres to the principles of compliance, fairness, inclusiveness, and environmental protection during the life cycle of every product and service. Ping An does not engage in any products and services in violation of individual rights and freedom, or facilitate high emissions, high pollution, ecological destruction, or animals’ rights violations. We take no participation in monopoly, unfair competition, pyramid schemes, and terrorism; violations of applicable laws, regulations, or unethical conduct.

Product

Sustainable Supply
Chain

Ping An aims to extend sustainability to the entire value chain and optimize management along with all partners.

Sustainable Supply Chain

Sustainability and risks not only involve the company itself, but also all players within the value chain. The goal of “sustainable supply chain“ is to achieve long term cooperation and win-win situations for all parties involved with proper business management and regulations. Ping An has many complex and involved relationships with its business and ecological partners. As the Group’s business development and cooperation intensify, upstream and downstream relationships within the entire supply chain will become even more complicated. Ping An has integrated ESG requirements into the closed-loop supply chain management from supplier selection, cooperation approval, process management, throughout to tracking and feedback. Ping An focuses on suppliers’ performance in ESG including environmental protection and employees’ rights.

Ping An manages the suppliers based on the principles of integrity, transparency, and compliance, and has established clear disciplinary actions and complaint mechanisms to maintain integrity and fairness.

For more details, please refer to the “Ping An Group Sustainable Supply Chain Policy”.

Employee Right and Welfare

Ping An promotes equality and diversity, ensures employee’s legal freedom and welfare, provides opportunities for development.

  • Employee Rights

    Ping An complies with the eight articles under “Universal Declaration of Human Rights” with well-established anti-discrimination regulations to eliminate unfair treatment, protect employee’s legal rights, and promote a diverse and friendly office environment by organizing various activities. At Ping An, each employee has the right of freedom of expression with a comprehensive channel of opinion collection and feedback, such as email, forum, labor union, etc. Ping An will not interfere with the right of employees to participate in any legal association or formation of associations.

    We support the protection of individual rights, such as providing equal opportunities to disadvantaged groups, opposing any form of discrimination, bullying and harassment, and prohibiting the usage of child and forced labor.

    Employee Rights
  • Employee Welfare

    Ping An gives each employee the right to participate in various forms of training, giving employees full room for progress and development. Employees are guaranteed corresponding medical and insurance coverages. We conduct employee satisfaction surveys on a regular basis, and improve existing conditions based on the survey results to create a better corporate environment.

For more details, please refer to the “Ping An Group Employee Rights Policy”.

首页 / 可持续发展 / 可持续发展核心议题:可持续业务整合
可持续发展理念与管理

可持续业务整合

平安通过各项业务和产品,多维度支持企业可持续发展目标。

责任投资

将责任投资理念应用在集团的所有投资活动中,促进ESG投资在平安的融合和发展,实现稳定长期的投资回报。

平安责任投资体系的建立严格依照国际责任投资原则(UNPRI),参考了国内监管机构的相关指引(原中国银行业监督管理委员会绿色信贷指引、中基协绿色投资指引、发改委绿色债券指引等),并涵盖组织架构与政策、责任投资策略、产品应用和沟通交流四个方面,促进ESG投资在平安的融合和发展。

责任投资原则

平安积极响应国家监管机构倡议,对标国际最佳实践,参考联合国责任投资原则建议,将责任投资原则融入各类投资活动中。

责任投资原则

产品应用

从投资风险管理的角度来说,平安已经将ESG相关的资产安全风险逐步纳入集团投资风险管控体系,并从气候变化、社会风险两大类出发,识别出二级细分的主题风险类别,并建立相应的风险标准,结合集团资产分布(行业、地区)进行风险判断。平安积极响应G20 金融稳定理事会倡议:在TCFD的框架下针对气候变化相关风险进行了全面梳理,从治理、战略和风险策略、风险指标和目标上进行披露。

详情请下载《平安集团责任投资政策》。

保险

保险风险管理

平安持续研究和监控全球气候变化风险(全球气温上升、极端气候灾害等)和社会变化风险(社会人口结构变化、人口老龄化、高发疾病等),管控和规避承保过程中的风险。在保险产品精算和定价过程中融入ESG风险调控,以实现保险产品的合理ESG风险定价。

可持续保险产品体系

ESG相关的风险会催生新险种或者增加需求。同时平安也致力于普惠型保险产品的开发设计,来为社会弱势群体提供风险保障。平安致力于携同行及专家共同研究,不断提升平安绿色保险和普惠保险产品的多元性和专业性。
目前,平安已经形成了可持续保险产品体系来履行环境和社会责任,在服务客户的同时,也推动了平安自身业务的发展。

可持续保险

充分考虑气候环境和社会因素对于集团保险业务的影响,实现合理的风险定价,并打造可持续保险产品体系。

平安作为一家负责任的多元保险公司,致力于将ESG理念融入保险业务中。这一努力主要体现在风险管理(保险产品风险定价、承保企业风险管理)和可持续保险产品体系两个维度。

详情请下载《平安集团可持续保险体系》。

信息安全和AI治理

平安以最高标准实施信息安全管理,严格保护客户隐私权,保证提供符合伦理道德审查的人工智能应用。

信息安全和隐私保护

隐私保护是平安信息安全管理体系中的重中之重,也是管理的红线。平安制定了《数据管理办法》、《对外数据合作管理办法》等制度,补充制度执行细则并严格执行和监督,开展一系列数据泄露防御措施,例如敏感信息脱敏处理,“最小权限”原则进行授权等等。

详情请下载《平安集团信息安全管理政策》《平安集团隐私保护声明》

AI治理

平安人工智能应用场景主要包括金融、医疗、政务、交通、法律等。针对所有的人工智能应用,平安遵循“以人为本、人类自治、安全可控、公平公正、公开透明”的五大伦理原则,致力于提供符合伦理道德审查的人工智能应用。平安从数据、算法、应用三方面制定了伦理目标,建立了AI治理框架。

详情请下载《平安集团AI治理声明与政策》。

AI治理

责任产品

平安始终秉承为社会带来积极影响的理念开发和推广各产品,完善产品生命周期的管理。

  • 责任产品承诺

    责任产品承诺

    作为一家综合金融生活服务集团,平安提供包含保险、银行、投资以及科技在内的多种产品和服务。在各产品和服务的生命周期中,平安坚持合规、公平、普惠、环保等原则。平安承诺,所有的产品和服务均以环保和公平为原则,以合规、合法为底线;坚决不涉及侵犯客户合法权益以及政治迫害,并保护言论自由和公平对待;不涉及高排放高污染、破坏生态、破坏动物权益;不参与垄断、不正当竞争、传销、恐怖主义等方面活动,并避免出现违法违规或违背道德准则的事件。

产品
产品

可持续供应链

平安将可持续发展从自身拓宽到整个产业链,与合作伙伴共同建立和优化可持续发展管理。

可持续供应链

ESG管理和风险不仅涉及企业本身,也间接存在于与供应商的合作过程中。可持续供应链通过对商业合作行为进行全流程和多方面的规范,来实现长远合作与共赢。平安有着十分广阔和多元的业务合作伙伴,随着业务发展和合作的加深,供应链上下游关系也变得十分复杂。平安针对自身情况制定了可持续供应链政策以降低供应链环节风险,从入选审核、合作通过、过程管理、追踪反馈四个环节针对性地加入可持续发展的要求,实现全流程的管理与把控,着重关注供应商在环境保护、员工权益等ESG方面的表现。

平安秉持诚信透明、合法合规的原则进行供应商管理,建立明确的惩罚机制和投诉通道,以保证诚信与公正。

详情请下载《平安集团可持续供应链政策》。

员工权益与福利

平安提倡平等待遇和多元化政策,并保障员工自由、发展与福利。

  • 员工权益

    平安尊重且认可《国际劳工公约》的八项核心内容以及业务所在国批准的相关协约,甚为重视每一位员工的合法权益,并通过反歧视条例以消除不公平对待现象。公司通过举办各类活动来倡导多元化与友善的办公环境。公司建有完善的意见反馈渠道以保障员工自由表达的权利。同时,公司不干涉员工参与任何合法社团或组建社团的权利。

    公司特别重视基本权益议题,诸如关怀弱势群体,反对歧视、霸凌及骚扰行为,禁止儿童劳工和强迫劳动等。

    员工权益
  • 员工福利

    平安给予每一位员工参与多种形式培训的权利,以此为员工提供充分的进步与发展空间;员工享有相应的医疗、保险保障;公司会定期开展员工满意度调查,并根据调查结果改善现有工作环境。

详情请下载《平安集团员工权益声明》。