Home / About Ping An / About Us:Company profile

Company profile

Company profile

Ping An Insurance (Group) Company of China, Ltd. ("Ping An", "the Company" or "the Group") was established in Shekou, Shenzhen, in 1988. The Group was the first insurance company in China to adopt a shareholding structure. It has developed into a personal financial services group with three core businesses — insurance, banking and investment — enjoying parallel growth of its core finance and internet finance businesses. The Group’s shares are listed on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong (stock code: 2318) and the Shanghai Stock Exchange (stock code: 601318).

Ping An endeavors to become a world-leading personal financial service provider upholding the belief of "technology-driven financial services for a better life", focusing on "big financial assets" and "big health care". It pursues growth in insurance, banking, asset management, and internet finance and provides customers with an excellent experience of "expertise makes life easier". It has achieved sustainable growth in profits, and has provided long-term stable returns to shareholders.

Ping An is one of China’s personal financial service groups with the most comprehensive range of financial business licenses, the widest business scope, and the most compact shareholding structure. The subsidiaries of Ping An include Ping An Life, Ping An Property & Casualty, Ping An Annuity, Ping An Health, Ping An Bank, Ping An Trust, Ping An Securities, and Ping An-UOB Fund. Covering the entire financial services spectrum, Ping An has become one of the few financial groups in China that can provide customers with a full range of financial products and services, including insurance, banking and investment. Besides, after years of deployment and efforts, Ping An's internet business has experienced a boom, and its online user base recorded high growth. As at June 30, 2017, Ping An's online user base had grown to about 403 million users, up 16.4% from the beginning of the year.

Ping An has over 1,600,000 employees and life insurance sales agents. As at June 30, 2017, the Group had RMB5.98 trillion in total assets and RMB425.78 billion in equity attributable to shareholders of the parent company.

Ping An focuses on development of businesses with individual customers and aims to make its services more convenient and professional by cross-selling of different offerings. In the first half of 2017, the individual customer base grew to 143 million customers, up 9.3% from the beginning of the year; the number of contracts per customer at the group level hit 2.28, up 3.2% from the beginning of the year; the profit per customer reached RMB241.66, up 18.5% year-on-year. Drawing on the excellent customer base attracted by its integrated finance model, Ping An has steadily raised the value of its individual business.

Ping An endeavors to become the pioneer in the era of smart technology. In the past decade, Ping An established a business model driven and developed by technology, continued to innovate in the sectors of fintech and healthtech and reformed the traditional financial business model and service model through technologies such as artificial intelligence. Today, Ping An has the largest big data platform among Chinese financial institutions. Ping An has over 500 big data scientists, over 20,000 technological R&D staff members, and many world-leading technologies, such as human face recognition, voiceprint recognition, prediction AI technologies, prescription AI technologies and blockchain, which have been applied to hundreds of scenarios.

Ping An ranks 16th in the Forbes Global 2000 list for 2017, taking the honor as global top diversified insurer. In the 2017 Fortune Global 500 list, Ping An ranks No. 39 among all the companies and No. 1 among mainland China’s mixed-ownership enterprises. Ping An ranks No. 8 and No. 61 in the lists of Millward Brown’s BrandZTM Top 100 Most Valuable Chinese Brands 2017 and Top 100 Most Valuable Global Brands 2017 respectively. Ping An ranks as the top brand in the global insurance sector in “Insurance 100 2017”, the world’s 100 most valuable insurance brands of 2017 published by Brand Finance. In the Best China Brands List 2017 published by Interbrand, the global largest brand consultancy firm, Ping An ranks 6th and is the top insurance brand in China.

As the first Chinese insurer to have foreign shareholders, Ping An has a robust governance structure and a highly professional management team with international backgrounds. Guided by its mission and belief to fulfill its responsibilities to the shareholders, customers, employees, society and partners, Ping An ensures that the Group as a whole is moving towards its goal on the basis of the consistency in strategy, branding, and corporate culture. Ping An’s sustainable and stable development is supported by its robust functional structure, clear growth strategy, leading comprehensive risk management, true, accurate, complete, timely and fair information disclosure, and proactive and efficient investor relations management.

Under the concept of "expertise creates value", Ping An proactively fulfills its corporate social responsibility, and pursues a win-win cooperation and joint development with all stakeholders. For many years, the Group has been committed to charitable causes in education, environmental protection, and volunteer services. Ping An has used the internet to usher in the 3.0 era for charity to respond to hot issues and involve employees, customers, and the public in charitable initiatives. Ping An has received numerous awards and honors for its charitable work, including the Most Respected Company in China for 15 consecutive years, the Most Responsible Company for 10 consecutive years, and the International Carbon-Value Award on several occasions.

首页 / 关于平安 / 我们是谁 :集团简介

集团简介

集团简介

中国平安保险(集团)股份有限公司(以下简称“中国平安”,“公司”,“集团”)于1988年诞生于深圳蛇口,是中国第一家股份制保险企业,至今已发展成为融保险、银行、投资三大主营业务为一体、核心金融与互联网金融业务并行发展的个人金融生活服务集团之一。公司为香港联合交易所主板及上海证券交易所两地上市公司,股票代码分别为2318和601318。

中国平安致力于成为国际领先的个人金融生活服务提供商,坚持“科技引领金融,金融服务生活”的理念,聚焦“大金融资产”和“大医疗健康”两大产业,围绕保险、银行、资产管理、互联网金融四大板块,为客户创造“专业,让生活更简单”的品牌体验,获得持续的利润增长,向股东提供长期稳定的价值回报。

中国平安是国内金融牌照最齐全、业务范围最广泛、控股关系最紧密的个人金融生活服务集团之一。平安集团旗下子公司包括平安寿险、平安产险、平安养老险、平安健康险、平安银行、平安信托、平安证券、平安大华基金等,涵盖金融业各个领域,已发展成为中国少数能为客户同时提供保险、银行及投资等全方位金融产品和服务的金融企业之一。此外,经过多年的部署和努力,平安互联网业务蓬勃发展,互联网用户规模高速增长。截至2017年6月30日,平安互联网用户规模约4.03亿,较年初增长16.4%。

中国平安拥有超过160万名员工和寿险销售人员。截至2017年6月30日,集团总资产达5.98万亿元,归属母公司股东权益为4,257.80亿元。

平安专注个人客户的经营,通过不同产品与服务间的交叉销售,让服务变得更加专业、便捷。2017年上半年,集团个人客户数达1.43亿,较年初增长9.3%;集团客均合同数2.28个,较年初增长3.2%;集团实现客均利润241.66元,同比增长18.5%。借助综合金融模式所吸引的优质客户群体,公司个人业务价值稳步提升。

平安致力成为智能时代的领航者。近10年来,公司建立起科技驱动发展的业务模式,在金融科技、医疗健康科技领域持续创新,通过人工智能等科技创新变革传统金融业务模式、服务模式。目前,平安拥有中国金融机构中最大规模的大数据平台和最多的科技专利申请量,大数据科学家超过500人,科技研发人员超过两万名,多项成果取得全球领先地位,人脸识别技术、声纹识别技术、预测AI技术、决策AI技术以及平安区块链技术等在上百个场景中应用。

中国平安在2017年《福布斯》“全球上市公司2000强”中名列第16位,居全球多元化保险企业第一;美国《财富》世界500强第39位,并蝉联中国内地混合所有制企业第一;除此之外,在英国WPP集团旗下Millward Brown公布的2017“BrandZTM最具价值中国品牌100强”及“全球品牌100强”中,分別排名第8位及第61位;在Brand Finance发布的“2017年全球最具价值保险品牌100强”排行榜中,荣膺全球保险品牌第一位。在全球最大品牌咨询公司Interbrand发布的“2017年最佳中国品牌排行榜”中,名列第六位,并蝉联中国保险业第一品牌。

中国平安是中国金融保险业中第一家引入外资的企业,拥有完善的治理架构,国际化、专业化的管理团队。公司一直遵循对股东、客户、员工、社会和合作伙伴负责的企业使命和治理原则,在一致的战略、统一的品牌和文化基础上,确保集团整体朝着共同的目标前进。通过建立完备的职能体系,清晰的发展战略,领先的全面风险管理体系,真实、准确、完整、及时、公平对等的信息披露制度,积极、热情、高效的投资者关系服务理念,为中国平安持续稳定的发展提供保障。

中国平安秉承“专业创造价值”的文化理念,在为股东、员工、客户创造价值的同时,也积极履行企业的社会责任,追求与各利益相关方的合作双赢,共同进步。公司多年来在教育慈善、环境保护及志愿者服务等公益事业中持续投入,深耕发展,运用互联网平台将公益提升到3.0时代,积极回应社会热点问题,引导员工、客户和公众共同参与社会公益活动。公司因此获得广泛的社会褒奖:连续十五年获评“中国最受尊敬企业”称号,连续十年荣获“最具责任感企业”赞誉,多次荣获国际环保大会颁发的“国际碳金奖”。